Zonta Club of Lafayette was chartered on September 8, 1978 and is a member of Zonta International, Zonta District 10, Area 2.


Current Zonta Club of Lafayette Board Members:

  • President - Geeta Dalal

  • Vice President - Clancy Ratliff

  • Treasurer - Paulette Yandle

  • Secretary - Ismatara Reena

  • Directors - Sharon Hardy, Joelle Douget, and Stacy Delatte

Club Chairs

  • Membership - Suzanne Daigle

  • Nominating - Maggie Warren

  • Service - Mareitta LaBauve

  • Amelia Earhart - Sharon hardy

  • Historian/Archives - Karen Lestelle

  • Public Relations - Karen Lestelle

  • Scholarships - Lisa LeBlanc

  • United Nations - Clancy Ratliff

Visit this link to view the Charter Members!


Currently, Lafayette member, Lisa LeBlanc is secretary for District 10 for the biennium 2020-2022. Dory Thomassie will represent Area 2 for the 2022-2023 biennium for District 10.

Members who have served at the district level include Maggie Warren, District Governor (2004-2006), Claire Fung, District Secretary (2004-2006), Kim Hitt, Area 2 Director, (2008-2010) and Kathy Yates, Area 2 Director (2014-2016) and District Secretary (2016-2018) and Lisa LeBlanc, Area 2 Director (2018-2020).

Our committed members are engaged in local projects and fundraisers to support the mission of Zonta International.

Zonta Club of Lafayette meets the first Monday of each month at 6:00 pm.

Prospective membership form       

For information on membership contact: Suzanne Daigle, Membership Chair